As a Global Admin, Building Admin, or Team Manager* you can cancel bookings on behalf of others or yourself. With bulk cancelations you can cancel many bookings at once in any of the following ways:
This article covers:
- You must be a global admin in Kadence
- You must be using the Kadence web app
Manual bulk cancelation:
Bulk cancel any or all future bookings by following the steps below:
- From the “Bookings” tab, click on the check boxes next to the bookings you want to cancel
- Click on “Cancel Booking(s)” in the bottom right-hand corner
- You will be prompted to confirm the choice to cancel the booking
Please note that once a booking has begun it cannot be canceled. There will be no checkbox next to an ongoing booking.
Automatic bulk cancelation:
There are three ways to automatically initiate a bulk cancelation:
- Changing a building’s opening hours/days will cancel and prevent any more bookings from being made for those times/days
- Adding a building closure will cancel all bookings and prevent any more bookings from being made on the dates of your closure
- Changing the advance booking timeframe will cancel any bookings made after the new time frame (i.e., changing from 1 month to 2 weeks will cancel all bookings made over 2 weeks from the current date)
Note: Once a booking has been canceled you cannot restore it. On occasion, canceling multiple bookings may take a while so you will receive email confirmation when a bulk cancelation is starting and when it’s finished.